Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Canal Series

After a few perfunctory jobs this morning I was going to take myself out walkies but thought that possibly the afternoon may prove a little brighter so set about making myself comfortable sofa-wise for a DVD watch. (Life is certainly in a turn-about, who'd have thought to watch a film at home at midday!) 
'I'm not there' I chose, thinking a little of Bob would be good. Payback came when it kept stopping and then jumping. Second hand DVDs are a gamble I suppose. I always wash them under the tap with washing-up liquid (only ever Ecover I'd like to say) and they're usually fine, Not this one though. After some frustrating time I gave up and threw it in the rubbish bin. So, decision was then, that after all watching a film when the day is happening outside is not such a good idea. Tonight I may opt for a different film but I do have things to get on with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.