Relaxing after work (Day 1799)

I followed  my beautiful wife to town this morning as we both went to work. HV was off to a day shift, and I had a bath tap to sort.
It was one of those jobs which should have been simple, but wasn't. I had to drill out a screw so I could remove the tap head, then realised the tap wasn't dripping because the washer was knackered but because the tap internals were gummed up with limescale. The clip holding it all together took ages to remove. At one point I gave up and tried to fit universal replacement internals. Sadly they weren't universal enough and didn't fit. I eventually got everything apart, cleaned up and greased and re-fitted. A "five minute" job took an hour.
I collected some stuff I had ordered then shuffled round Tesco following the new one way system and trying to keep to the social distancing guidelines.
Home in time for lunch, then out with the woofers before spending a while in the kitchen making a cake.
I zoomed along to the yard to give HV a hand with the horses and enjoyed seeing her unwinding in the field with Bessie. I really liked this shot of the pair of them.
Extra of HV posing specially for Dumb and Dumber...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.