The Colour Purple

I have no idea what this is, but they were in Sainsbury's looking sorry for themselves...

What a day!

Sainsbury's at 9am as I thought I'd get it over with - queue was a whole hour, by which time my leg was swollen and sore.  Then I tried to do the 'go round and scan everything yourself thing' - never again, its awful!!

Got home, unpacked my shopping and then found I'd got a missed call from my Manager...

She told me as nicely as she could that I will be on furlough from next Wednesday.  There is nothing really I can do about this (otherwise on reduced hours with less salary - at least I will be paid 80% (well luckily our Company will top it up to 100% for the first month, then 90% and this til the end of May after that we don't know)) - but I will be driven insane with not being able to go anywhere or do anything nice :(

And what of those idiots who keep having group things going on - I think we will be locked down even further thanks to them!!

I know there are a lot of people out there with no job at all, so I'm trying to be good about it, but I am so frustrated...  Just nothing is working out for me so far this year, house sale on hold, now this...

Oh and when I was going driving to the supermarket this morning a large back tooth filling came out!  Its not painful, but thought I'd better call the dentist.  They told me to get a temporary filling pack - but no joy, they are out of stock online.  I tried to go back to the supermarket and see if there was one there but the queue was just as long this afternoon  - I really don't want to go supermarket shopping ever again at the moment!

Never mind, its another day tomorrow....

Don't forget the NHS clap tonight at 8pm!

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.