Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Cacofonix

I was quite startled to see this wonderful likeness of Uderzo's fearsomely talent-less bard adorning the front of a building in Rochester High Street. Startled because this is not the comic store but a building which Mr Dickens used as a location in both The Mystery of Edwin Drood and Great Expectations. Significantly older than Albert Uderzo then.

But perhaps my subconscious had put me on high alert. My request a few days ago to the flat downstairs to please use headphones had obviously either fallen on deaf ears or been forgotten. So after several hours of audio-torture while working, I sent them a new text. “Could we give the Soundtrack from Guantanamo Bay a rest now please?” Sure enough, within two minutes it had stopped. I will give them one more chance to remember to show me some consideration and respect. Beyond that I have some interesting options.

Anyone got any parsley?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.