Flowers

Last weekend, just before I fell ill, I bought myself flowers when I went to the supermarket. Surprisingly, they are still doing well.

I felt better today. The cough has eased, and my voice doesn't sound anywhere near as rasping. Which was good, as I had several online meetings. Unfortunately my stomach still really hurts. I am eating meals, but paying for it for a few hours afterwards. 

It was a busy day and I got loads done. I had bene hoping to write a new strategy this week - but I've been sorting a few investigations instead. Many of the meetings were confidential, so I've had the office door closed. 

My parents called on whats app at about five. Mum is really chuffed to have mastered this new route of contact. Then I spoke to my eldest, who still has quite a cough. 

The neighbours were all out for the clap - the people just up the road play the accordion. His wife is a dental nurse at the local hospital. In fact, many people in my street work for the NHS. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.