The Great Outdoors

I worked this afternoon, left home at about 11.30 and got there just in time for lunch. It’s nice that we get a free lunch when we’re on duty. It’s been a lovely, sunny day and the four children who were in, were happy to play outside. We got the bikes and go-karts our for them must mostly they just ran around the field and climbed the trees. I was on duty with Carly, my TA so it was lovely to catch up and share our experiences of life in lockdown.
Poppy joined D and I for our evening walk. We dropped off some shopping at mum and dads and I think it was a nice surprise for them to see Pops.
D is planning to decorate the music room and our job this evening was to move all the books out of there. The children helped and we formed a human chain, passing them from one to the other, with D being the last in the chain and piling them up In the hall. There must be between 250-300 books in there so it took a while.
Poppy and I discovered my old diaries from the 80’s and have just spent a while looking through them. Very funny!
N.B for the record, the children vacuumed and steamed the floors downstairs while I was at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.