All Dressed Up ....

.... and nowhere to go...
.....but everything to celebrate!

Like most of you, I've been in working clothes and trainers every day since social distancing began. 

Today was different! I painted my nails. I put on make-up. I worked all afternoon making a desert and then I put on a dress. This was a dress I bought nearly 11 years ago for a night out with #1 Daughter's in laws the night before her wedding. I've worn it for most meals out since.

Today was our wedding anniversary. 43 years. Amazing! We had a lot of hilarity with the self timer but, after all this, we sat and thought of those we know who can't be happy today. Friends have died or have lost their soul-mate. We are thinking of you.


Lockdown Day 17  Good thing today: celebrating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.