It’s been a long time...

And so Endeth another week of work on the new office space.

Yesterday was verging on chaotic. I worked on until 830 in the evening when Si came up stairs and switched the computer off.

I set to this morning with a list of things to do.

I determined that I would do one thing at a time. Cross off my list and set about the next thing.


That would be okay if it wasn’t for trying to juggle three other offices all wanting to do their own thang.

And then there was Si... I said ‘are you not teleconferencing today’, and he looked at me and said ‘no am trying to solve a problem...’


And it was only then I realised that for the last hour and a half he had been struggling with a major issue - half the local authority network down.

I made him a cuppa tea - I had no Valium; and watched as he tried different things rebooted and tried again until eventually, I saw the stress shift from his shoulders and heard him breathe a sigh of relief.

He’s a clever man that man of mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.