Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

Virtual Passover

We celebrated Passover with our cousins and children and friends that we usually celebrate with on the first night, but this time it was virtual.  We all had our own setups at home, with a plate of ritual items, and our haggadahs, the story we read from that teaches about the holiday and what it stands for.  I had low expectations, but it turned out to be very lovely, and we read our story, and sang our songs, and laughed almost as much as we usually do, if not more.  I felt connected and happy to have this tradition in my life.  

I have been missing the connection I had here on Blipfoto, and somehow this celebration seemed like a good time to rejoin and meet up with you all again.  My sister Bea, Dreaming, has kept me up on some of you and always sends me sheep photos when she thinks it might be something I'd like to paint!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.