Friday Foto

By drmackem

Cake and Long Love

The miseducation of………
 
A Photo
Birthday cake, the first cake I've ever baked .
 
A Muse
About 10 days ago, waking early which is a new habit of mine, I turned to the newsfeed and within fifteen mins my head was going somewhere not good, fear and a shrinking down of what life I had, in the face of COVID19 and the anticipated exposure of my family, many I work with and myself. Thankfully a change of direction to settling on gratitude and life opened up again to what it more fully is for me.
A response though to the possibilities that I feared was a resolve over the next few days to say to those I love, family and soul brothers and soul sisters that I loved them and so I have proceeded. I often recognise that feeling of love, but rarely give it that word. I miss more than their hugs.

Today is MrsMackems birthday and that reminds me of long love. It’s just over 38 years since I first asked her to dance, and we’ve danced in so many ways since and still do, with more memory now and knowing but still discovering.
 
Today I’m grateful for
 
Easy running with my lockdown family
A peaceful day, set aside from the storm
Our Nepali daughter, crafting and cooking Momo’s to celebrate
Zoom party with the others of our family and their lockdown homes
Cake
Cheese
Prosecco
 
And
Long love
 
A Tune
Last Songs - Summer by Richard Strauss Sung by Jesse Norman

 
A Song that celebrates long love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.