Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Double Daffs

What a morning - our testing session was utter chaos! A LOT of learning, and actually quite a bit of fun (from an observer perspective) - let’s just say a run was well and truly needed to clear my had this afternoon.

Thankfully our new kettle arrived today, a few days ahead of schedule - has been a bit of a pain boiling water in a pan - well that’s not so much a pain - more the fact that I kept flipping the kettle on and then coming back to make my tea only to find it cold and then remember.

Also had some green matcha powder arrive - good grief that stuff is strong and vile tasting! Will need to see how I can make it more appetising - less powder for sure and maybe mixed with oat milk or something to take the edge off I think, perhaps some honey too - any recommendations welcome.

The daffs are well and truly out here now and these double daffs (Rip van Winkle I think) are my favourites. The geese are also back - saw two huge skeins fly over today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.