Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Another challenge... 
We get steps in how to make these pages and this one was really tricky for me! Especially when I see the others fab pages...
Step one: Gesso on page
2 Text from magazine
3 Tags or labels
4 Acrylig page with spatula or old plastic card (membership card, bank card or such)
4 Circles
5 Fabric ( a piece of work trouser fabric I got to mend my work trousers...)
6 Flowers
7 Free card (what ever you want)
The first I mad was utter chaos! Jut to get the acrylic paint on to the page with a plastic card, without messing up the text from the magazine or the tags... All of the others had a perfect non-messy page... in some magic movement they've managed to get everything colours but the text and tags...
There's something more I need to do with this page, but that has to wait until morning... I'm so tired.
Sorry about the mess around... I always make a mess when I'm creating... :D
On another note... I have a doctors appointment at the health clinic on Tuesday. I sent them an email to hear what guidelines, since we still have 2 days symptom free as our guideline, they have. I told them I had symptoms but was feeling better and was it possible to change to a phone call instead?
I got the answer, as I thought, that I couldn't come but would have a video call instead. I feel safer doing that. I even got a smiley in their reply. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.