Hello

Friendly wave from Andrew in his wagon, I was at the front door having a look out and breath of air,  most of the day was spent on the phone back and forth between my parents, brothers and a really helpful calm social worker, my poor Mam is so distressed and I can only try to comfort and reassure her on the phone.  We have found a nursing home that can take them both temporarily, it's not ideal but it's the better of the two that have availability. Transport is being arranged for Wednesday next week if everything goes to plan. Dad assures me he can manage for a few more days. 

I can't pack for them, I can't hug them, I can't help to sort through and pack up their home, but i will get in my car on Wednesday and wave them off from a distance out of the window, a team of wild horses won't stop me from doing that.

Thankyou for your kind words on yesterdays blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.