Puke

By Puke

1000 blips!

Who'd have thought it! 1000 blips. My blip today is made up of 3 bagels (quite a rare sight in our household as my 3 sons are serious predators) and my own home-made focaccia (slightly burnt but tasty all the same). Like many, I have taken to baking bread as a way to cope with the lockdown alternating between sour dough (my effort recorded by Mrs P some weeks ago demonstrating that i havent quite got the hang of it) and focaccia.
It's taken me a while to reach this blipstone (my wife, Mrs P, got here a few days ago even though she started a few years after me!). Special thanks to thebear and thechimp who got me started on this journey all those years ago and who have sustained me through thick and thin. Also thanks to all the other blippers who have passed by and given me encouraging comments along the way.

My extra today was my blip that should have been yesterday's. The 3 bins were spotted some years ago and I told myself that if I ever reached the 1000 milestone, I would take a photo and use it for my 999th anniversary. Unfortunately, one of the bins (general wasre) was missing yesterday when I snuck out to take the blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.