To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Goodbye Winter

For all the kvetching I've done over the past several weeks, you'd think I don't like winter. Actually, I don't mind the snow; it's mud season -- the colorless wet days of March and April -- that I spend much of January and February anticipating with dread. I feel like it should be spring by the beginning of March, but that's just not the case here. Today is officially the last day of winter, but I don't think anyone around here would be surprised if it snowed in the next few weeks.

After a very gray, overcast day, the sky cleared right at dusk, and we had an unusually colorful sunset. I even noticed a slight bit of color in the landscape. It was a nice way to say goodbye to winter and hello to spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.