Kitchen goddess...

Today I'm mostly cooking! Nigella eat your heart out!! (Although I'm doing the smart thing and sticking with Delia!) I like to think I resemble the former rather than the latter!

I'm making a proper Sunday dinner... with roast tatties and everything! Should probably consider veggies to go with it... beef and roasters doesn't really make a whole dinner! The finished beef is here!

Also on the agenda is a chicken madras for the freezer and a couple of cakes!!

I'm sort of doing them all at once. If I send you a cake that has a faint whiff of Sunday roast or curry then apologies in advance (although I shall put the cakes in after dinner and my oven is actually clean!!)

I've done some washing and I'm in the process of burning my new wok. Not quite sure if I'm doing it right but it's gradually going black and I've not set the smoke alarm off yet!

I need to go get some red wine for my gravy... that doesn't count as breaking the dryathlon does it?

Then I'm going to sit down with my NY book and make some progress on my spreadsheet! You know I have one already don't you?! It's beyond ridiculous and I love it!!

80 sleeps!

Oh and thank you for your filthy minds!! Filthpot status should be restored and my Mum shall no doubt be pleased I didn't blip the actual outfit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.