Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Colourful aubretia .....

.... and one tulip.  Our tulips haven't done very well this year - something seems to be munching on the leaves before they have chance to flower.  But this one is standing proud above the lovely aubretia, and the foliage plants, making a very colourful corner of the garden.

It's my blip birthday today - 2000 blips.  I'd like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who looks at my blips, comments, or leaves stars.  I regret that I rarely acknowledge comments, but I do read them.

After getting this photo early in the day, we then spent a good part of the afternoon sifting soil and spreading it onto what passes for a lawn to try to level it.  It's on the to do list that we created 3 days ago, but I can't cross it off yet, as it's still ongoing.

Keep safe everyone, and stay home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.