Yellow daffodils in the cemetery

My daily walk today was wonderful. It was quiet and peaceful as I spent ages looking at insects on blossom and noticing the new shoots of shrubs and trees preparing to open within a few days. 

I've been talking lots of pictures of the natural history of the cemetery and our garden to a lesser extent so I can post a few pictures on the local Facebook Chat group. I've had a lot of comments and thanks for them as many people are stuck inside their homes in town and don't have easy access to the the unfurling spring.

\these flowers were planted on a grave's headstone which said the person who'd died  about five years ago was an artist and garden designer. The collection of flowers today on her grave were beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.