D26

ZAD26 - lunch

I rolled over when my alarm went off this morning (schoolgirl error, I forgot it was a Bank Holiday) and ended up sleeping for almost 12 hrs. Unheard of for me.

Once up, and after my second cup of coffee, I trudged up to the allotment to plant potatoes, put some weed suppressant membrane round the raspberries in an attempt to beat the bindweed and start the grass strimming cycle. It it so dry already.

Back to an afternoon in the sun, surrounded by the relaxing summer sounds of pressure washers, family BBQ's , kids on trampolines and a bit of drum and bass from some unscociable git down the road.

This robin was just about practicing social distancing as he (she?) picked his (her?) lunch up.

Thank you to everyone for all my stars. I'm really rubbish at replying, sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.