Faith, Hope and Jocularity

An odd kind of day today - warm, tho' not much sunshine. When we set off this afternoon for our regular walk it was rather hazy. I debated shedding my pullover and later wished that I had! 

There's a house we pass on one of our descents which has no garden, but along the pavement in front of the building there's a row of potted plants and various other bits and pieces. Today we noticed a slate with the word 'Faith' painted on it. Across the road tucked in at the bottom of the bank was another slate with 'Hope' on it and a little group of plants - this is my Blip today.

On the way home I was amused by a car with an 'L' plate upside down and back to front. Is this some secret message I don't know about or is the driver just learning to write? My extra today.

Quote of the Day:

Anne Frank, ‘The Diary of a Young Girl’ – “. . . . in spite of everything, I still believe that people are really good at heart.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.