Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Bud

A bit of decluttering and sorting out followed by some time outside in the garden pottering and a nice seat in the warmth of the day. 

"Always remember you are braver than you believe,  stronger than you seem, smarter than you think and loved more than you know"

I dont mention the time of uncertainty in my journal, instead I have begun looking for quotes and words of encouragement, enlightenment and thought for you to think on each day. My aim is to remain in positive thought and vibration in this time of fear and panic. I have had enough rough times with my mental health in the last few months to have figured out some coping strategies to help me during this time. Like for all of you some days are hard and some are not and its ok to not be ok. Remember to look out for one another and dont be afraid to talk. Its ok to be overwhelmed. The collective energy is very strong and can easily make you feel more scared and anxious. Focus on positive things make time for self care and if you need to rest then rest. Keep your mind in the present moment enjoying each thing you are doing like my wonderful dogs remind me every day. They find joy in every moment. They find joy in the same activities they just approach them differently every day. Remember you are doing the best you can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.