Slow Day

I had my day pretty much mapped out then I looked in the mirror first thing to see I had a bleed in to my eye.  I contacted the surgery, which took some doing as there was a long recorded message about the virus and what to do etc etc, then I had to put the phone down because I was too early for Option 3.  Ten minutes later and I was listening again to the recorded message but was then straight through.  One of the doctors rang me back a short while later and we then tried several ways of sending a very unflattering photo of my eye through to her.  Video didn't work, sending it via a message didn't work so she then had to find an e-mail address for me and messaged to say she would ring me back later in the day.  That meant staying close to the phone and finding things to do which didn't involve the garden.

It was after lunch when DrG rang back to say as long as I didn't have a headache (I didn't), double vision (I didn't) or dizziness (I didn't) there was nothing to do unless it a) got worse (it wasn't) or became painful (it hasn't) or any of the above.  Unfortunately, it didn't exempt me from doing the Joe Wicks' Workout, but I decided to opt out anyway as the whole day has made me feel tired.

Back to it tomorrow!  Be safe and well Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.