A Warm Day in Orkney

A truly splendid day.  Deepening the borders, thinning out the Shetland willows, transplanting shrubs, planting an Ad Infinitum.  In case any of you are taking notes, the spade I am using I bought in Reid and Leys in Eberdeen in 1974.  Their emporium used to be in Correction Wynd.  Hopefully Photomuncher will confirm or clarify.  It’s back Wynd for McBeans.  Whatever happened to Peep Peep’s Art Gallery?

I am in trouble.  I was sent inside to make toad in the hole for tea.  Whilst trying to make it symmetrical I had to trim one of the sausages.  The Current Mrs Creel is not happy as I used, and then lost, her cigar cutter.
A late – alliterate literary update: (Pre-memoirs) The one thing that still rankles with Lulu MacDuff is that she was born in Banff.  It can’t be easy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.