Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

One Swallow Doesn't Make A Summer but....

.... A Ring Ouzel made my day !

I headed out for a walk first thing (8.30am) to find the swallows.They always nest under the road bridge so that was Plan A
On the way, a small flock of goldfinches were busy in the hedgerow and with the morning sun highlighting their colourful markings, they were irresistible
I caught glimpses of the swallows flying over the fields but it wasn't until I had given up and heading home again, that they decided to land on the wire above my head.
I watched them for a few minutes. No cars passed by and they seemed unconcerned by me. Suddenly the male mounted the female but the moment was so fleeting, that he was off again in the time it took me to raise the camera. 1st extra
The 2nd extra is a distant Ring Ouzel. I've never seen one before and I've checked prior to including it here. So chuffed to get a shot of it.

Day total 5.9miles
Year total 305.9 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.