The Untrained Eye

By untrainedeye

Family Challenge Day 18

Family Challenge Day 18 and the theme is " Your Shoes'.

I've got shoes for every occasion and they last me forever. Shoes for formal, smart casual, informal, gym, cycling, walking, hill walking, mountain walking, beach, slippers, out of house slip-ons, deck shoes, wet shoes... you get the picture.

So how do I pick special shoes?

Well these are special. I did a big walk and lost 9 toe nails. 

I was desperate.
I went into Milletts, not the most expensive of outdoor shops and I asked an assistant to advise me on buying walking boots to prevent a re occurence  of this tragedy. He then measured my feet vertical ( 9.5 )and then with me standing horizontal (11.0) . 

"You're flat footed. you've been buying the wrong sized shoes" He said, with only a hint of cynicism. So I brought these boots and my feet have lived happily ever after. 

As  Mrs Ue said when she heard the day’s theme " these boots where made for walking" and  she's right as was Nancy Sinatra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.