Daffodils

A wonderful sunny day, misty this morning and heavy dew.  Went for an early walk and called into the churchyard and did a bit of tidying up, ground is very dry.  Rang my friend, sat in the garden with a coffee.  My friend came round with the paintings she had done for me, they are beautiful pastels.  Took the one of the tortoise to the owners, very happy.  Found a frame for my one of my cat, will probably blip it tomorrow, although realise I should have done it before framing it:(  Started a jigsaw. 
The light was lovely again once the mist had cleared. The blip was taken over the common, so many daffs planted they make a wonderful display. Loved the blossom in extra and I was surprised to see these two aircraft, it's nice not to have all the planes going over.  There are some benefits to this virus.
Hope you all have a good Easter and stay healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.