Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

Lego in the sun

Well as we are housebound for the foreseeable future, and today was glorious weather.... what better to do than sit outside on the decking and build lego.

I've had this since the New Year, being the complementary part of the book shop set.

So outside this morning from around 9am, still in my pj's.

Lovely peace and quiet, and just taking some time.

Memories of my Dad keep popping into my head; and it was nice to be sat on my own to not get interruptions to my distractions.

Definitely something very therapeutic about Lego.

I'd quite like to do this house again, with a different colour brick, to have a nice row of matching buildings.

Biggest issue to this is rapidly running out of room in the dining room.

We've a date for the funeral, and all being well we will be there - just as long as we dont show any coronavirus symptoms between now and then.
Hence the hiding away from everyone in the meantime. No visits to the shops, and no walks in the park.

Staying safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.