UI

I had my guitar out tonight. I haven't played in ages and had to stop as the tips of my left fingers got so tender. The old magic that wasn't there in the first place still isn't there but I battered out the chords to a few of my favourite Gerry Rafferty songs  and Thunder and Rain and The Band Perry, who do a very good cover of Gentle on my Mind in a weird key. D flat is not user friendly to the casual strummer. A capo on the first fret would make it easy but I.m not doing that .
If I have a go again tomorrow the fingers will get more resilient.

Mrs SJR has heard from our friend J by text tonight that her husband's firm has gone bust. He's a skilled and experienced worker in the building trade. In normal times he would walk straight in to another job. I think he has been treated harshly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.