2014 project

By 00mark00

29.nostalgia

The treasure trove wasn't quite that, too much mud and water, not enough stuff to shoot. As I waded through a field, I saw it was connected to a paddock with open gates and two black horses near their stables. I waded on and looked round again. This time there were three black horses all looking at me, it was as if the first two had called the third to look at the mad two legger slipping around. I'm sure they were laughing.

I persevered and eventually cleared the mud and the brambles, the slips and the slides (getting a couple of pic's along the way), and reached the road, whew. On the other side was another wood, to the side of the railway. So I carried on, here was the treasure. Cliff's and scree, tree's and plants, valleys and hills, all in one place, all slap bang in the middle of the burbs, probably unknown except to a few hardy souls, kids and dog walkers. The path I followed was barely travelled and it felt like an adventure. It reminded me of being a kid and setting off with friends to explore, feeling naughty because I knew my parents would have said no, but going anyway. Using a stick (read sword), to whack plants out of my way. and generally let my mind run riot while i did the same. I could also see places I might have come as a teen, to drink with my mates and light a fire, to escape any drama, and chill.

Really, really rose tinted spectacles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.