OverThere

By ClairOverThere

The Corona Diaries, day #26

Doing what we'd normally be doing on a sunny evening as the school holidays start.

A nice relaxing day. Worked this morning on a short translation about the new arrangements for a big event that has been postponed ... I'm not sure it'll happen at all, but for the moment they're still planning and still paying me to translate, so I'll go with that!
Then the weekly shopping expedition = going out out! Made all the more exciting because I drove the new car (Tommy the Cooper) to the shop. Event of the week :-D

Gave the office a big tidy-up this afternoon. We'll see if I spend much time in there in the coming weeks, but definitely intend to stay out of it over this Easter weekend.

Apéritifs and barbecue in the sunshine to celebrate the school holidays, even if they'll be a bit different this time. 
We should have been going back to England for a week but that'll have to wait until better days (waves to family and friends over there reading this - see you soon xxx).

Have had this song in my head since this morning. I think I'll make that my anthem ... "Things gonna be alright".

Happy Easter and stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.