Portal

The little bay called Landdu (Black Shore) is the only place where I can descend to sea level at present, all the beaches being no-go areas.
('Only' I say, as if I am in a state of deprivation. How very far from the truth that is.)

It's a rocky cove of wave-pounded pebbles and massive rocks, but not really a comfortable place to relax. At very low tides there's a portal  here where it's possible to pass into the the next, otherwise inaccessible, bay. I hoped I'd be in time to get through but when I arrived  the tide was already swirling in. I would have had to 1) get wet feet, 2) carry the dog, 3) risk being cut off. So I opted for caution. As we all have to do at the moment.

Son Gwyn has blipped for the first time in a long while about the present situation and his mixed feelings.

And this
https://www.theguardian.com/society/2020/apr/11/uk-hunger-crisis-15m-people-go-whole-day-without-food

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.