shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Isolation fun

I'm not sure if you've come across it, but one of the greatest things to come out of the global lockdown is this Russian Facebook group. It's now gone far beyond the Russian speaking audience, but basically the idea is that people post photos where they have remade works of art. Some are impressively literal, others incredibly funny, but please do look. Don't be put off by the fact that descriptions are in Russian, just the photos are enough. Today's blip is my coronavirus version of Sophie Cave's "Floating Heads" at Kelvingrove. I'm not sure if it will make it through moderation onto the group, as they are pretty strict and swamped with people having a go (Edit, it did! :D), but at least I had a lot of fun doing it, and I hope it entertains you.
Am now off for my daily exercise and then to the supermarket. I may be some time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.