April 10: Snow on the Daffodils

We awoke in the morning to fallen temperatures and a skiff of snow on the ground. I was glad that I went out with my camera and took a few photos early, because the snow was gone before lunchtime. Above you may see a photo of snow on one of my daffodils.

It was cold and blustery, and we spent the day mostly indoors. I made cookies: peanut butter and chocolate chip, my husband's favorite. After I had put the brown sugar, in a clump, into the mixing bowl, and poured the white sugar over it, I realized it looked like a ski slope.

One of the bravest of the Crittergators took the opportunity to climb Sugar Mountain and stand at the top of it. (See the photo in the extras.) Oh, it looked like pure powder! Where, oh where, are my skis?

The soundtrack song is for the little fellow in the extras: Neil Young, with Sugar Mountain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.