Day 21 - Camelia

A blip for my Mum - she has bought us various camelia’s as we’re trying to make a camelia hedge similar to blipper D’s only with all different camelia’s!

We also inherited a lot when we bought the house so this blip is 4 of my favourites! The all pink one and the one that looks like the petals have been dipped in paint we inherited. The blousey multicoloured one is in the hedge. The stripey one was a gift from my Mum just because I asked for it because I think they look fab!!

A lazy day - I decided to take the Bank Holiday and will make up the work over the weekend if it rains as forecast! MrRoly did lots of gardening and setting up of tech in his shed! He now has auto opening windows, a thermometer that transmits to his phone, a door stopper thingy to crack the door open if it’s getting too hot and a waterproof speaker.

I’ve threatened to find the baby monitor so that I can contact him at meal times etc as I believe he’s ready to move in there!

This evening saw a zoom 80th birthday celebration for Aunty ‘Cake’. I think she appreciated it although there was lots of entertainment in watching & listening to the older generation overcome the technical problems of videos and sound!! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.