Henries

By nudibranchies

Hm

It’s not often I post before the day is done and I know I’ve missed a few days before now that I need to backfill.

I have never felt more purposeless. I have tried giving myself a routine but it feels like there’s no point when I’ve been confined unwillingly to a room under 10m2. Even reading has become a joyless activity, despite now trying audiobooks. I achieve just as much laying in bed for 6 hours as I do sitting at my desk and hoping something will change. Even trying to shop at Asda has become increasingly pointless. They’re working hard on restocking shelves but still I come away with only bread. I can’t force myself into a structure when every day will be bread and pasta. There’s no joy in that and I’m just tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.