Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

One More Bridge To Cross

My blip today was taken while I was having an outdoor crisis management meeting with myself, I don't know the type of tree in the picture but I'm sure someone will let me know, oh look! another bridge.

My wife has a special birthday this week, unfortunately our surprise trip to Europe has been cancelled which has left me with a card and present difficulty.

I tried to order a card from Moonpig but they are only doing e-cards due to being overrun with orders. Not ideal but finally ordered a card that can be delivered by post from Funky Pigeon, who said romance was dead.

What about a present, well this afternoon I went out in the car against Government advice and bought 30 litres of wood pellet cat litter and The Guardian, I'm sure she'll be delighted, its the thought that counts.

"And every one of us has to face that day
 Do you cross the bridge or do you fade away
 And every one of us that ever came to play
 Has to cross the bridge or fade away".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.