things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Good Deed

I did a 'good deed' today. My little village shop has been absolutely brilliant since this whole crisis started. They have tried to get 'xyz' for people, done fresh bread orders 2 or 3 times a week, delivered, looked after vulnerable locals and so on. They couldn't have tried any harder to help the village so this aft, I rang them and said I'd like to buy them & their children something for Easter as a thank you of all this. They nearly didn't let me but I persuaded them in the end and I look forward to hearing what they have chosen.

A lovely warm day and a nice walk which took in going past my mum's house and the woods. This hoverfly (and peacock butterfly extra) was on heather on her driveway and we waved through the window. The little vole was a suprise in the woods, I heard rustling and there it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.