Prisoner 24601

By Alfin

Viewfinder Saturday

A lovely day weather wise.

Our house backs on to a cycle path/walkway which is a very popular route, especially at weekends.

Sadly today I heard and seen far too many people using it despite ALL the warnings and suggestions for folk to stay at home.

I simply don't understand people's rationale.

I get upset because I'm following the rules to the letter in the hope that things will settle down and I stay healthy.

Very, very frustrating.

Whilst I moan about my own personal situation, the bigger picture has to be the focus of us all. My wife and son are at the frontline in all of this and the selfishness of others wears me down.

This blip took me an absolute age to create using Pixelmator. It's a 'test' of my selection skills and how to mask to a white background. 

For a first attempt using a few new techniques gleaned from YouTube tutorials for Photoshop, I'm pretty pleased.

Trying couple of days coming up. Mrs 24601 is working, having volunteered for extra shifts and my son is also giving up his 'holiday' on Monday to do the same.

Anyhoo, if you're looking in, stay safe and stay healthy.

Happy Easter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.