a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Meadow

You have to admit, while the grass may look very healthy, it is getting a tad long now, as you can see from this iPhone photo.

This morning I popped out to drop in a card and handwritten Easter message at Dad's care home and enclosed some old photos of the family that will hopefully stir some old happy memories for him.  Obviously I wasn't able to go into the home and I didn't get to see Dad.  But its the thought that counts.

It was a delightful morning, the carehome is a few miles away so I was able to cycle there, largely along quiet backroads.  I also took the opportunity to check on Dad's house whilst I was out - this is his back meadow lawn.  The plan is to get this strimmed after easter so that lawn mowing becomes a possibility in future.

Classic Album of the day: U2 ~ Boy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.