... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Norbury Brook: UrbAnatid

More unexpected in large.
Extra: Woodland walk

I took macro photos of the crinkling tulips at home in the morning, then Im and I went to see what the nearby "Biggin Wood" ancient oak woodland (park) was like, and it was very woody... I only took the little camera (not intending to do much birding...), but as tempted as I was to blip Im again (on our woodland wander), she preferred this pic of our unexpected duck encounter, so I'll take the hint... This drake was pottering about with his partner on the bottled brook that runs under a nearby street; the brook runs behind the gardens of the houses of the roads parallel to it, and is only visible through a narrow piece of fencing by the pavement on the streets that cross it.

Others here (or right from Wrinkling tulips)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.