SkiMe

By SkiMe

Easter Colors

We had some fun today to color the Easter eggs!  I got lucky to find white eggs at the grocery this week and a bit of play with prime colors to decorate all these eggs!  24 of them in total. 11 for Mr JC and 11 for CC and 1 each for me and Mrs. C.  :::)))

For me, crayons are still the easiest and funnest way to decorate eggs.  A few extras of the artists at work and the use of prime colors.

Well, this afternoon I made my goal of 500 meters elevation on the stairs!!! 16 times down and 16 times up!  ground floor to the roof for 9 floors x 3.5 meters per floor.  I gave up on it during the week after burning out fairly quickly and having my plate full with work.  So yesterday I decided I needed a kick start and did 12 sets prior to lunch.  That set me up with the confidence to make 16 sets today.  Yoohoo!! I am feeling pretty fragile at the moment, but I did it!  AND I doubt I will be back at it tomorrow.  Just eating a lot with the family to celebrate Easter. ;)

A follow-up on yesterday's announcement for the lockdown extension.  Lombardy has not subscribed to the full listing of 'essential' businesses, which would have included perfume shops and photography stores.  well, that makes sense to me.

Stay home and stay safe everyone!  The numbers here are still not that impressive in Italy.  We are still cranking out around 4k new positive cases each day and an impressive number of people are still dying.  I still hear lots of ambulances go by through out the day.  It is taking a lot longer to round the corner than I would have thought. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.