Yellow Peony

Since these daily briefings have been happening, I've always been impressed by Matt Hancock as he seems to talk straight and honestly. It's a shame that he's decided that the best way of dealing with the health workers demand for protective equipment is to blame them for the shortages because they're using too much. 

I wouldn't pretend to know the ins and outs of the situation but I do know that if he puts himself up against the health staff that we're all supporting so strongly, he's going to come a poor second in the ratings. Perhaps that's why Priti Patel has been put on the briefing podium, because we all hate her because she's less involved in the issue.

I went out in the garden early on today and I liked the way the light was coming through the foliage and showing this Tree Peony off beautifully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.