Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Same old, .....same new....

I know, it looks like I'm not making much of an effort with this Canal Series. The trouble is, I do like these buildings in shot because they photograph like line drawings, attractive to me anyway.
This morning I took advantage of Donalds Amazon account. You see, I know his password, tee hee. 
He spent £10 on me!
Och, I don't think you're deceived. Of course! I did ask first!
Do you think I'm wicked or something. 
Well, he would have found out wouldn't he. He'd guess something was up when he gets an email with product description.
No, with us it's swings and roundabouts as far as spending goes. Probably one of us is more swings and roundabouts than the other but we'll not talk about that.
 I really enjoyed the glorious day today despite not being able to really get out into it. It's there in all it's glory and people seem happy and enjoying themselves (while they can). I hear lots of distant laughter and you can't deny anyone that.
Extra is of ducks behaving in a more serene fashion than of late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.