JVM my life

By JulieVMac

The Pleasance

Today was a good day - lovely to have the sun out and I am so grateful we live very close to countryside and farmlands - just a ten minute walk from the house before getting into open fields. I took a walk with M this morning in an area called the Pleasance - constructed by Henry V in the 1400's - this was a get away "pleasure garden"  on the edge of the mere for Henry - it doesn't exist now but you get great views onto the castle. I can't believe in all the years I have lived in the area I have not done this walk before 

This afternoon I found a great app which I've been using to start getting back into playing the piano again - I normally loathe purchasing apps but needs must and this one was great - I'd completely forgotten how to read music and it took you through step by step - apparently in the space of an hour I progressed to a level a new learner would take a few months to reach - not sure if that is good or bad

Just as the sun started to set I took my bike up a little way along the walk we did this morning no-one was around - I stopped in a little clearing and looked out onto the woodland - it so reminded me of a view I had back in Sept 2019 but this time onto the trees of the Amazon Forest - except now I had a golden field in view whereas in Brazil I had an expanse of water - a beautiful, huge buzzard came down and landed in the field didn't seem to mind me

Wish I could help M feel less sad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.