Lockdown - Day 22

The Tulips in the back garden are starting to fade in this heat (24 degrees today!) but the ones at the front of the house are still holding out, so I wanted to capture them whilst at their best.

A quiet day, catching up with various friends, by various means, around the country. I also booked ferry tickets to France. M, the eternal optimist, wanted me to book for travel in July. Whereas I, the eternal worrier, wanted to book October. We compromised on the end of August, but tickets are fully flexible and can be transferred to next year, if necessary. Time will tell if we made the right decision or not...

And so it’s Cinema Saturday, and tonight’s film is “Victoria & Abdul”. But first it’s “Easter From King’s”, music and readings from the Chapel of King’s College, Cambridge; the closest I’m likely to get to Cambridge and Ely for who knows how long...

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.