Bullfinhes

The plum tree was coming into blossom and then some bullfinches appeared! About half the blossom is now on the ground.
Lovely day and I spent some time in the garden, pottering and sitting in the sun and also had a short run.
This morning finsihed preapring my part of the Easter service, which was a good antidote to the first part of the morning - shopping.
And now for the rant!
"Stay at home and keep your distance when out" they say and fine people who don't obey the rules. The polis should come into our local supermarket and they could hand out a few fines. 
The shop has a limit to how many they allow in at a time and organised queueing outside, with sanitiser at the door. The floor has arrows on it for a one way system (and narrow aisles make this extra important) and marks where to stand to queue for the till, plus screens to protect the checkout operators.  
However, a large number of people seem to think it doesn't apply to them. I must have pointed out the one way system to at least 10 people, 2 of whom apologised, the others either ignored me or gave me dirty looks. When waiting at a suitable distance to get something others were pushing in and many were ignoring the 2m lines at the checkout. I must have been nearer 2m to more people, despite my best efforts, in half an hour than in all my outdoor expeditions in the last 2 weeks.
I mentioned it as I was chatting to the lad at the checkout, who was clearly fed up with the lack of respect customers were showing and also to a more senior member of staff. I don't think I'll go back to that supermarket for a while, last week was much less stressful.
Rant over

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.