My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Eggcellent!

Thankfully my antibiotics are kicking in and during the course of today I have started to feel much better.

I joined N and L on a little of the daily walk today which was good.

This afternoon I used some egg shells to make a little maths activity for L. She put the numbers 0-10 in order quite confidently (but zero was interesting). We then tried a little ‘greater than, less than’ comparison but this was tricky in the abstract - she’s good at this with dots.

I hadn’t expected this to turn into a maths diagnostic assessment activity! Always the maths teacher, eh?!

We than had a smashingly fun time with quick number recognition... “poor number 8”... hehehe!

Added bonus was the sensory play with egg shells after the activity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.