The wrong sort

I’m missing going to Micheldever Woods to see the bluebells. While we are in lockdown I can’t drive there. These bluebells are in the local woods where I walk the dogs. We had a nice walk in the sunshine.

We should have been at Megan’s and Phil’s wedding today but of course it’s been postponed to later in the year.

The rose that I’d ordered arrived today. It’s bare rooted so it’s now soaking in water. It going into a tub but I need some more potting compost before I can plant it.

I had some thoughts about what to do in the garden but instead my son and I have cleaned the patio. The wooden garden table got very damp in the earlier storms. It now needs to be re-varnished but of course I can’t buy any at the moment.

Another strange Saturday.

And they are the wrong sort of bluebells as they are not the native ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.