Linda59

By Linda59

Self Isolation Day 1

My husband woke up early this morning with chest pains and breathlessness. We decided to phone NHS 24 who after asking lots of questions said they would send an ambulance out. It arrived 20 minutes later and after an examination the paramedics said they wanted to take him to A&E. As I was not allowed to go with him I had an anxious couple of hours waiting to hear anything. My husband then contacted me and said I could come and pick him up.
They had carried out lots of tests and said that although he was not presenting with the common symptoms it is likely he has Covid 19. I then had to phone work to say I would need to self isolate for 14 days.
We took it easy for the rest of the day. I'm so glad I have a garden to sit in as I will miss my daily walks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.