wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Old McDonald...

Easter Saturday - day 19

Passed the animals at the Daniel farm again on our morning walk. Today the farm's gates were wide open so I had a little nosey on their website to see why. They were taking orders online for food and plants to be home delivered. I placed a delivery and late evening had a colourful array of pansies and begonias left at my gate.
So tomorrow my daughter and I are planning to bring some colour to the garden.

Hubby said that work is incredibly busy now. We baked scones and chocolate cupcakes for him to.come back home to and made a veggie lasagne.
I have had a very real sense of unease & worry all day today. It's so hard to reconcile the sunshine and plants and home-baking with the reality of what is happening beyond the borders of our home... the sickness, the death toll, the grief, fear, exhaustion and pressure that people are dealing with 'out there'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.